View previous topic :: View next topic  
Toxigen

re: Toxigen - 60 Enchanter App

Greetings folks,

I just submitted an application using the "Apply to AG" link as instructed.

A bit about me: 30 year old long-time MMO fan that got started in the golden era ('99-'04) playing Asheron's Call.  I run a small (and very niche) manufacturing / R&D company in FL.

I have played off and on with the crew at Anonymous for the last year and a half or so...with a couple long breaks amidst that timeframe.  I had never played EQ before P99...some RL buddies hounded me for months just to try it.  December of '15 I made Toxigen and never looked back.  I love the game and the folks that play here on this server.

To be honest, I'm kind of an EQ noob.  I learn new mechanics and features of the game on a near weekly basis...and I know I have a ways to go to master the Enchanter class.  Recently I found some cool solo videos and realized that my self-taught method of play isn't exactly up to min/max standards...and I'm looking to improve.  I take criticism well and consider myself a quick learner.

I have had nothing but pleasurable experiences grouping with members of AG.  Not that I'm speaking poorly of <Anonymous>, but the raids are few and far between and I'd simply like the opportunity to see more of P99's end game without having to sell my soul to A/A.  The idea of the CSG alliance is cool to me as I find myself with time on weekend mornings, etc where I could easily answer a batphone and come in for some off-peak kills.

Recently, I have been enjoying duo'ing with my RL buddy who is a Cleric.  We farmed up a bunch of plat to make some twink alts, so I have a decently geared Monk that I'm progressing on as well...so in the future if we're overloaded on Enchanters I could bring some melee action.  That being said, I know I have some gear upgrades to acquire on the Enchanter and will be focusing more on that now that I have an itch to play at level 60 again.